Orange Blossom

Gap Dress, Banana Republic Belt, Tyler Rodan Bag

I’ve come to appreciate summer dresses so much more now that I live in LA, a city where you can actually wear a dress like this out during the day.

I was lucky with the end of summer sales and ended up with a handful of dresses in gorgeous colours. I didn’t really get to wear them much though, as I promptly went on a month long trip somewhere where the weather was decidedly cooler.

I’ll probably need a separate entry to enthuse about the bag – which is quite possibly my favourite discovery this month.

A random heat wave in LA a week ago prompted me to wear this cheerful orange number out downtown, to the LA Women’s Convention. Sometimes just wearing a bright colour like this is enough to put a spring in your step.

Leave a Reply

