Beach Dress, City Dress

I think it’s probably apt that the first time I write one of these posts to put an ‘outfit’ out there, that it’s a mix between these two genres. I’ve always been comfortable living in a big city, but am probably a beach person at heart. This outfit was for a friend’s birthday lunch outside by the pool.

I got this dress from Benetton a couple of years ago, as I couldn’t resist the cut and colours. Since I think tie-dye can be hit or miss when overdone (plus the danger of giving on-lookers free-love trippy flashbacks), I thought I’d tone down the look with some neutrals in the belt and shoes.

Dress: Benetton

Belt: Banana Republic

Shoes: Steve Madden – Spring 2012

Nail Polish: Orly in Terracotta, my favourite this summer.
Bangles: No idea, but I love the combination of cream and dark bronze.

Leave a Reply

